Notice!

Hello everyone,

Just a heads up. Your humble moderator will be gone for a month. I will be visiting IP groups in the mountains of Cordillera in the Northern Philippines where I will have my left arm hammered down for a traditional tattoo. I wish I’d be able to go through it. I have a couple of tattoos on my body already and they were done using a machine for around 30 minutes. But the traditional one, according to my friends, is much more painful and may take up to 2 hours. It’s kind of scary, but I really want to have a part of culture imprinted on my body.

After that I will be joining an archaeological excavation. We’re going to dig up a burial site. It’s going to be fun. I’m excited.

So I’ll be gone for a month and a half. Anyway, I’ll be posting photos of my trips when I get back. ‘Til then, see you!

Leave a Reply

